PROMO SHOOT!!!

17 Feb

Boy oh boy… did we run some stairs today! We shot an upcoming FOX5 promo that will air soon for all of you too see. I can give out the details… but what I will tell you is that it is for the upcoming Scale the Strat 
run at the Stratosphere  on March 13 and 14th. It all benefits the American Lung Association. Joey G. just called me as I am writing this… to complain about his legs hurting….just from the promo shoot!!!  So you can imagine the run itself is going to be hard! It’s 1,455 stairs…108 floors! 
My jersey boy Joey and I have been training really hard with our trainer Mel to get into shape to be able to do it. I know Monica, Joey and I can do it…but we will be crying at the end probably throwing down a few cocktails to make the pain go away! ha ha!  Check out the pic! 

-Extreme Amy 🙂

One Response to “PROMO SHOOT!!!”

  1. Christina February 22, 2010 at 12:54 pm #

    Hi Amy.
    Do you know if this event will call for some (NON CLIMBING) volunteers, for passing out water and such? I’m on the volunteer subcommitee for the HRC, and we’d like to be involved, if we can be of assistance.

Leave a Reply

