ECO My WEdding!!!

29 Apr

 

Wow… what a busy morning! Can we say… “Here comes the bride… all dressed in white!” Forget wearing regular clothes to work, how about an eco-friendly wedding gown! The Springs Preserve and Roni Josef International Salon and Spa came together this morning to preview their upcoming event the Eco-Elegant Bridal Affair on May 1 from 5 to 9 p.m.  The event benefits the American Cancer Society and the Springs Preserve, which funds environmental programs for educating children. As if being in several wedding gowns wasn’t enough, I also had the chance to eat eco-friendly organic wedding cake, organic chocolates, Organic wine and food prepared by Peter Sherlock with Wolfgang Puck Catering, oh and not to mention propose to random strangers LIVE ON THE AIR!! Did I mention they rejected me! Ouch! One guy actually took off running for miles. Too Funny!  Even though I am not even close to getting hitched… I did get the chance to throw the bouquet! However, the best part of the show is that everything is good for the environment. Even the wedding dresses  designed by  Vera Wang, Badgley Mischka, Carolina Herrera and more are all Eco- Friendly! No need to turn to a recycled plastic bag for this one! I want to send a special thanks to everyone who came out this morning. I had so much fun and more importantly did the extreme…. stepped into a wedding dress for the first time!!!  I will have to admit, while it was a little scary, the dress was so worth it! Tickets are between $10-$50.00 dollars. .  They are available at the Springs Preserve box office. For more info call (702) 822-7705. See you in the Chapel! 

-Extreme Amy

bride20amycakes1flowerscamera-shot-goodproposal-gone-wrong

Here is the Video:

http://www.fox5vegas.com/video/19323684/

2 Responses to “ECO My WEdding!!!”

  1. Leroy Biggens April 30, 2009 at 2:40 am #

    Who were these clowns that rejected you? I would have said yes in a second. But you better get me a nice ring. Perhaps a nice Tacori!

  2. amycarabba April 30, 2009 at 4:46 pm #

    I love Tacori Rings!!!

Leave a Reply

