LIVE FROM DISNEYLAND!!!

28 Apr

We were pumpin up the party this week at Disneyland! I was the lucky reporter from Las Vegas to get the opportunity to spend some quality time with Mickey, Donald, and Goofy! (Thanks Donald for the robot dance… (domo ArigatoMr.Roboto…thank you very much!) I arrived Thursday to get ready for my 5 hours of live shots Friday morning. Disneyland has a ton of new attractions and it was my job to show you guys here in Vegas what all the fuss is about! The park is now offering a new Food and Wine Festival, Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique, Celebration Roundup BBQ, and last but not least a new parade…Celebrate a street Party! I got the chance to be made into a total DIVA princess bright an early at 5 a.m. live on the air. I also got to make wine the old fashioned way , a.k.a. the famous grape stomp and let’s just say my feet were really feeling the love of the grapes today! Wow… who knew making wine could work as an exfoliation. 🙂 But the best part of the morning show was by far the FOOD from the Roundup BBQ! They had these amazing cupcake ice cream cones that were to die for! I ate 6 of them in 5 hours! The two days I spent at the happiest place on earth were amazing, and I am so appreciative for the opportunity I had to meet such wonderful people at the Park! Oh, and thanks for not judging me because I looked like such a DIVA PRINCESS throughout the show! P.S. Thanks Brian… you were the best media host ever! Way to keep feeding me those cones! 🙂 I also want to give a shout out to the wonderful make up artists… you really stepped it up a notch! Frederika… Thanks for rockin it out in the wine barrels! Way to crush those grapes! 

-Extreme Amy 

Celebrate A Street PartyDisney's Californian Food and Wine Festival

One Response to “LIVE FROM DISNEYLAND!!!”

  1. Leroy Biggens April 29, 2009 at 4:23 am #

    I just loved this live action from Disneyland. It is my happiest place on earth and I wish I was there for the grape stomping. Keep up the good work extreme Amy.

Leave a Reply

