WHAT IS A FOODIE? I AM A FOODIE!?!

12 Apr

Whenever I meet people out and about one thing they always say about me… is that they know I love to eat. I prefer to call myself a foodie.  Foodie is a term that many people think only those in the culinary arts can be considered… but the dictionary defines a foodie as “someone who has an ardent or refined interest in food.”

Well, I know I have an interest in food when I am constantly thinking about what I am going to eat next. So I have come to the conclusion that anyone can be a foodie. To be a foodie is not only to like food, but to be interested in it.  I have to say I watch the Foodnetwork on a daily basis..(guy fiete rocks)! I read up on FOOD! I stay on top of the most recent trends of interesting foods popping up across America, from  Chocolate dipped dill pickles and even most recently at Waffles cafe’ here in Las Vegas…a tuna fish waffle sandwhich?!? oh… yeah… I tried it… and I liked it!   While I consider myself to be an amazing chef, this chef boyarede defiantly would not be hired at any of the 5 star restaurants here in Sin City. But as long as my love for food continues, the title of being a foodie will be  plastered on my forhead forever. Cheers, and let’s eat. 

-Extreme Amy

 http://www.fox5vegas.com/video/19011541/index.html

Leave a Reply

